Cheap Eating Challenge

I have set myself a challenge to supply myself an entire weeks worth of food for $30 NZ dollars, for the next few weeks.

I order a $12 fruit and veg pack every week. Which includes a plastic shopping bag full of vegetables, such as potatoes, kumera, onions, carrots and pumpkin. And a plastic shopping bag full of fruits, such as apples, pears, oranges and bananas. Each week is different, my aim is to base each weeks worth of meals on this fruit and veg bag!

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

