Day 1 and 2 of Cheap Food Challenge

I brought my $12 fruit and veg bag on thursday. So all of the fruit and veg in my meals revolve around what I got in them. Which is 5 potatoes, 3 brown onions, 1 red onion and 1 punnet of cherry tomaotes. As well as 4 oranges, 4 apples and 6 bananas! One quick note on the vege packs is that my meals are obviously going to be a lot cheaper because I am getting my fruit and veg at a highly discounted rate. I would highly recommend joining (or starting!) A fruit and vege co-op!

Day 1 –

Breakfast –  2 slices of toast + cup of tea = $0.30

Lunch – tabbouleh, which was 1/2 red onion, 4 cherry tomatoes, handful of paisley from the garden, 1/4 cup couscous, and I had some hummus that was given to me for free + a salad dressing that I had in the fridge = $2.5

Dinner – Leftover Tabbouleh

Total – $2.80

Day 2 – 

Breakfast – Nothing! Eeep, well I did have a glass of freshly squeezed orange and apple juice, does that count?

Lunch – Banana + popcorn = $2

Dinner – 2 minute noodles = $1.5.

Okay so day two wasn’t my most finest day of the week, but to be fair I have spent the whole day doing study

Leave a Reply

